15 comments on “One of the best books I’ve read in a very long time is “The Last Sunset”, by my brother Bob Atkinson. This is why…

  1. Pingback: One of the best books I’ve read in a very long time is “The Last Sunset”, by my brother Bob Atkinson. This is why… | Greyhart Press

  2. With such a fantastic review, and such a great write-up, You’d think it would let my like it; wouldn’t you? Nope. Not even today. It seems I’m still Persona Non Grata.
    I don’t care. Tom, thank you yet again for your fine words, and for taking the time to reproduce them on your blog. None of it is forgotten my friend.

    • De nada, my friend. For what it’s worth, I put your book on that list in Goodreads. The unknown but should be known one? But now I can’t find it, so I can tell people to vote for it. Still trying…and don’t tell me not to, cause you need a shot in the ass to get some sales going..right?

  3. All joking aside, you have an excellent book there, Tom. It’s as good as anything I’ve read in a long while. I genuinely do think it has the strength of story to transfer quite comfortably to film.
    The only thing your book needs – and which you have absolutely no control over – is that little bit of luck. But you could not have prepared the ground any better than you have.

    • Damn, Bob…thanks, man 🙂 You took my breath with that one. Ironically, one of the questions one the Liebster Award thing was about who I’d have play the various roles…
      And by the way..considering your popularity woes, perhaps accepting and participating in that award might not be such a bad idea…gotta get your name out there, bro…

      • From what I can gather half of ASMSG is participating in the Liebster award. I’ve been sent a parcel of questions by Ruth and I’m not even in it!
        To me it’s like Twitter; a marketplace with too many stallholders and too few customers. In the end, all that’s left is for the stallholders to sell to each other.
        Thanks anyway for the thought.

      • yah, i know what you mean…soon everyone will be nominating everyone…like a gang of penguins hopping around…it was just a thought. I really think the best service you can do yourself long range is to get your blog up and running…you see what THAT does…

  4. I totally agree about the blog. It’s a great way to peddle your wares and create links with other peddlers. I have to say, yours is as good as any I’ve seen, and should be seen as the benchmark for any blogger.
    You have used your time wisely, my friend.

  5. I’m an agnostic at heart, but I like to quote The Bible from time to time. I would say you’ve been casting bread upon the waters. You deserve to have it come back at you tenfold.

  6. Oh, I know exactly what you mean. Since I became a published writer I’ve spent a colossal amount of time reading and reviewing fellow authors. To date I’ve received one review for every two I’ve written. It’s a little disheartening at times.

Leave a Reply

