3 comments on “A beautiful piece by my new brother, Gavriel Navarro – and an exciting announcement…:)

  1. Again I have no words to express my gratitude dear Thomas! Thank you so much, here is a unedited poem of appreciation, a glosa that I hope you enjoy!

    Byronmania
    (A Glosa poem)

    “Ah! Sure some stronger impulse vibrates here,
    Which whispers friendship will be doubly dear
    To one, who thus for kindred hearts must roam,
    And seek abroad, the love denied at home.”

    – Lord Byron –

    There are radiant days and wonders spread
    all over thee, with or without durst the dices
    I am whole and sure of thee but I bake bread
    the remnant of a Universe clustered in thy eyes
    sometimes I drank to thee, others I durst to die
    loyal fere, I trow not! dost thee bequest this vice?
    fullsome of thy heart, fleeting orbs not yet conquer
    Ah! Sure some stronger impulse vibrates here…

    Bells and whistles broad anew, I cannot abide
    a lack of discipline endure, beget for thee my bit
    have piety of me, oh, divine and merciful beloved
    all of my being forhtian, thy heart bestowed
    dutiful and devout, exhibiting reverential love
    naught I shalt giveth my pride a rest nor my sword
    fall in indecision for I will conquer thee with pears
    Which whispers friendship will be doubly dear….

    I took on this travels unharmed and tarry
    and moreover nay do I wish to cry on thy
    Hideous I journey well within boundaries
    crisscrossing fine linen and silk from fairies
    an old fashion oil lamp in hand with temper
    and my bow ready to pierce your heart tender
    thither far beyond reconciliation to turn numb
    To one, who thus for kindred hearts must roam…

    So I part slender with tear kindly borrowed
    from thee until I find a new excuse for sorrow
    am I entitle to ask thee, whence, comest thou?
    my share of deviations do not seek rennies nor foes
    thou goest, I shall go to the horizon of my depth
    taking one or two, perhaps three sloped steps
    by the foreign lands now I wonder and room
    And seek abroad, the love denied at home…

    Gavriel Navarro© 2012

  2. Gavriel, my brother, I’m honored by your friendship. That is going be framed and put in my office so I can be constantly reminded of your humanity and friendship…

    Stay well,

    Thomas

Leave a Reply

