17 comments on “My dear friend Jodi Ambrose gives us all the opportunity to be heroes, by sending a very special young lady to college – all with a couple clicks of your mouse! Check it out :)

    • Acturlly, Elizabeth beat you to it…she came by and thanked me the day it was posted 🙂
      I’m happy to do it…she’s obviously a go-getter and deserves a little assistance…

      • She’s great. I feel bad for having been away for so long. All the pain meds from the dentist make it too hard to type properly and you know how I am about typos! 😉

      • God bless pain killers, lemme tell you. And, in all honesty, I hate taking any kind of drug, but sometimes you just gotta!

        As for the cookbook, all is going great! Thank you so much for asking. I’m hoping that with all the give-away copies and downloads in the last week that it’ll get some nice new reviews on Amazon. Fingers crossed. 🙂 How’s it all going with you?? 🙂

      • That’s great! Best of luck with it….
        Not too badly…I of course don’t have any way to see sales numbers, but the ranking is pretty good. It goes up and down all the time, but has generally stayed above 100,000. And it’s actually doing better on Amazon UK. Amazon Canada is a mystery…trying to figure out how to unlock that market….

  1. I can’t figure out Canada either. I love my northern friends, but that market is locked up tight. There is some huge Amazon competitor up there that might be the issue. I can’t think of the name of the company though… I’m old and senile. Congrats on the great stats!!! I know how you feel. Sometimes I look at my ranking and the books are in the top 1%. Other times I look and they are in the 25%. It drives me crazy so I basically stopped looking. Couldn’t take it anymore! 🙂

    • I know, right? I don’t even know how many are in the kindle store…guess i’ll look it up some time. As long as I can keep the ranking up there, I know it’s selling. Actually, if this one does okay, I’m considering going indie for the sequel. I have to do all my own marketing anyway, and with the friends I’ve made, I can put together my own editing and beta team, and I know several people that can do the cover. Why split the money?

      • Preach on, brother!! Keep your cash!!! As long as you have qualified friends to help, enlist them (and give them much thanks in the credits) and do it yourself. You’d do a GREAT job!!! 🙂

      • I think so, too…I’ve been blogging for a year now, and have scads of friends..and have learned a lot already from an editing standpoint. It’s a bit of status to have your work published traditionally, but I like the freedom everybody talks about. I wouldn’t have wanted to do the first one indie, because I didnt know if it was any good (and didnt even know you could publish indie, for that matter). Now…sky’s the limit 🙂

      • Well, I have an anthology of ghost stories that I have to get out first – in fact, I’m working on the novella centerpiece as we speak – I already told Tim that I’m publishing that with Greyhart. Don’t get me wrong – I’m grateful to Tim for getting me my start, and he’s worked very hard on getting my book ready. Truth be told, I’ll feel a bit guilty if I leave. So, what’s on the horizon for you?

      • I’d feel guilty too, but ultimately you have to do what makes you happy. 🙂

        As for the horizon. I have a few things baking in the oven. I want to put the first two books together and republish them so I can make them available at a better price point. Just gotta figure out the branding and a new title. Then I have another 20 step book (for both genders) that I’ve been slowly putting together. And one more book that is really just a fun, whacky thing that I don’t expect to sell at all, but it’ll be fun to do. A totally new avenue for me topically speaking, but it’ll be a blast to do. 🙂 This is why I need to be independently wealthy–I need time to do all of this shit! 😉

      • That last part I get. Between a regular job and doing my best to not get divorced, I don’t have a lot of time. The nice part is, if I’m not busy at work, I can do anything I want…write, blog, edit, whatever. Sounds like you have a good handle on a plan 🙂 I get impatient too. I have ideas for four books after the sequel…

Leave a Reply

