20 comments on “I’m asking for prayers for Melia Taylor, my publisher’s wife…

  1. There’s nothing in this world for which I have a more pure and abiding hate than Cancer. Tim and Melia are in my thoughts and prayers. Please keep us posted on her progress.

  2. Thomas, my family has multiple cancers running through it. I can not only imagine the fear and struggles they face, but have been through it with family members, as well. Please continue to believe in the power of prayer.

      • Doing that right now Tom. That bloody desease took my mother when I was 10. Thankfully we’ve come a long way since those days.

      • A long way, yes..all the way, no…it took my mother, a dear friend, his father, his sister, and a half dozen others I could mention. I get pre-cancerous spots occasionally, after effects from spending too much time in the sun when I was younger…

  3. Consider it done, Thomas – so sorry to hear this. I have lost friends to cancer BUT I know several long term survivors as well, so fingers crossed.

  4. All my prayers and blessings go to Tim and Melia and to you Thomas. I know what they are going through particularly Melia. Last year I went under the knife for a rare type of cancer and thanks to the skill of the surgeon it’s all gone although I am checked often. May the surgeons hands be guided by the divine source.

  5. Melia has all my best wishes and healing energy, as do her surgeons, her family, and you as well. Cancer is a scourge, and almost no comfort comes from knowing that someday someone will find a cure. Love and all best wishes!

Leave a Reply

