14 comments on “Here’s one that should get you going – “Self-Published Authors Are Destroying Literature”, by Good E-Reader

  1. Honestly, I can’t see many people taking the writer seriously after this. As if his original article wasn’t bad enough, he’s making an utter ass of himself in the comments.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • I have to agree….although I’m not familiar with him – he might be one of those guys that people pay attention to, just so they can hate him 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by and saying hey…

  2. Dear Mr. Kozlowski,

    Welcome to the digital age – where anyone can do and be whatever it is they dream. If you want great literature, I heard there are these big buildings, usually located in every other town in the world, where such a thing can still be found. I believe it’s called the library.

    Thank you and have a pleasant day.

    Sincerely,
    M.S. Fowle, Self-Published Indie Author

  3. As an independent author I am not saying that traditional publishing is a bad thing, but the system is flawed, especially when the agent makes more than the author and the publisher does not do any marketing. Traditional authors still have to carry their weight in marketing. I will say that independent authors have given the book market a breath of fresh air, publishing creative and marvelously accomplished material without the aid of the traditional publisher.

    • Hi SK….I’ll agree – in part – because I feel that independent publishing frees the writer up from the splitting royalties. I might point out, however, that an agent isn’t necessary to be published traditionally. I don’t have one, and I’m a trad 🙂

Leave a Reply

