4 comments on “An insightful article by author Paula Courtney on why she went from traditional to self-publishing…

  1. Reblogged this on M. L. Sexton and commented:
    Great interview. I’m an indie author myself and to see someone go from traditional to indie makes me feel like there’s no need to go traditional. I always wanted a book deal and I’ve read so many articles on authors who went from traditional to indie. Being an indie author gives you so much more control over your work. It’s yours and you should have a say so and hand into what goes into it. I don’t think you should have to pay someone who is going to completely change your work of art and make it into something they believe will sell. That’s when it doesn’t become yours anymore.

Leave a Reply

