4 comments on “Ya gotta have the hook…

  1. “Justified” is in my top 5 series of all time! Timothy Olyphant is perfect as Deputy US Marshal Raylan Givens. I think this last season was close to being the best in the series. They just keep outdoing themselves. If he doesn’t win best actor in a series, I’m going to be very frustrated! The shows keep close to Elmore Leonard’s phiosophy–take out the stuff readers skim over. (Someone else might have said that; I’m not sure. LOL!)

    • I don’t know who said that, but that whole cast listened. It’s bare bones, down-to-earth, gutsy, violent – yet at the same time shows a country-born honor system that goes back decades. I was hooked (as you could tell) in 5 minutes, and I won’t hesitate to watch every episode again…and again 🙂
      And you’re right. This season was the best. I always live in fear that a series I like will get cut, or run it’s course. Hope that doesn’t happen for a long time…

Leave a Reply

