11 comments on “Rose’s Road, and how to do social media while staying human…with thanks to Chris the Story Reading Ape…

  1. Wow! Thanks for the re-reblog!
    I’m not big on having my photo taken, either. Why do relatives always snap pictures of you while you’re laughing too hard, or taking a bite of something? Talk about unflattering!

    • It’s my pleasure, Rose…and I know what you mean. Whenever I pose for a photo, I usually look like I can’t wait for the picture to be taken so I can run to the bathroom 🙂

      • One of my great-grandfathers was an expert at hiding from the camera. Some of the few photos we have of him are when he’s posing with his daughters at their graduations, and when showing off grand and great-grand-babies. Boy, did he love goofing around with us. 😀

      • As soon as I learn how to use one of these annoying photo editing programs (or whine loud enough) to get a cover together. I did not have a clue that the hard part was After the writing is finished. lol
        Hopefully things will finish coming together sooner rather than later.

      • That would be lovely…if I had a budget for it. :/ Currently out of work, though.
        Too bad the barter or will-work-for-a-cover system isn’t more prevalent.

      • Won’t say these ladies wouldn’t do something like that, although I can’t speak for them. Do you belong to any groups in facebook, and if not, would you like to? I belong to a pretty large writers group, and both these ladies belong. I could introduce you, and you take it from there.

      • That would be awesome! (I need to spend a little more time developing my Facebook side of social media, anyway.)
        Thanks!
        How do I find you on Facebook?

      • Just look for Thomas Rydder…and who are you on facebook? I’ll put a recommendation for you up on the group’s site, and get the ball rolling.

      • Hmmm…I’m going to go out on a limb and look for you through my personal Facebook. I’m just Rose D’Andrea on there. Nothin’ special, just me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

